Seeking help is a big step. I am proud of you/your loved one for making the decision to continue the journey towards healing because it’s not an easy choice to make! No matter the stage that you are in on your journey, I would be glad to meet you where you are and provide you with a safe space for inner healing and learning. Within this safe space your needs come first, judgment will never be placed on you, you can be your true genuine self, and you get to choose what you want out of your treatment My approach to therapy is warm, empathetic, and strengths based. My goal is to provide you with a space to process the difficult things but also empower you so that you leave each session feeling a little more whole than the last. I utilize several different modalities to best meet individuals needs but almost always incorporate some form of positive psychology and/or mindfulness to help increase and strengthen neuro-connections in the brain that influence positive thinking patterns. 

In the last 8 years I have worked with diverse populations of teens, families, and adults in outpatient hospital, school, and juvenile justice settings providing case management, individual therapy, group therapy, family therapy, crisis intervention, safety planning, assessments, and more. I have extensive experience working with people who have experienced thoughts/attempts of suicide, self-harm, panic attacks, existential stress, abuse, trauma, addiction, body dysmorphia, LGBTQIA+, cultural shock, interpersonal conflict, and more. 

As a Social Worker my goal is to provide individuals with a culturally competent safe space by utilizing systems theory to better understand each person as a product of their own life experiences within larger systems such as family, culture, and society so that I may treat the whole person rather than just one presenting issue. Additionally, I am happy to provide therapy services in Spanish and English. 

A little bit about me: I obtained my bachelor’s degree in Social Work from St. Edwards University, and my Master Degree in Social Work from The University of Denver. I was born and raised in Austin TX and am proud to call this home. I consider myself to be a laid back and down to earth kind of person and in my free time I enjoy spending time with friends and family, eating/cooking tasty food, spending time outside with my dogs, traveling when I can, rock climbing, and of course watching my favorite shows!